Venezuela is located on the nothern tip of South America. It has four well-defined regions: the Maracaibo lowlands in northwest, the northern mounttains, which extend in a wide arc, toward the east-west border with Colombia, along the Caribbean Sea, the broad plains Orinoco in central Venezuela, and Guiana Highlands in southeast.




Official name: Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

National day: July 5th (Independence Day)

Capital city: Caracas

Form of government: Democratic, participatory, leading, elective, decentralized, alternative, responsible and pluralist, with revocable mandates. Branches: Executive, Legislative, Judicial, Citizen and Electoral

Political division: the country is divided into 23 States, 1 Capital District, 311 federal dependencies and federal territories.

Head of state: Nicolás Maduro

Area: 916,445 km²

Population: 31,804,790 (2015)

Language: Spanish (Official) and 31 indigenous languages

Currency: Bolivar fuerte


No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.


Itinerant Exhibition

Itinerant Exhibition

The Amazon Cooperation Treaty Organization (ACTO) inaugurated the itinerant Exhibition “Amazon Cooperation: successful initiatives for...

read more