Bolivia comes to the Republican life on 06 August 1825, as an independent, democratic and sovereign nation. It is an intercultural, decentralized and autonomous Unitary Social State, as stated in Article 1 of its Political Constitution of the State (CPE). In addition, it adopts participative, representative, communitarian and democratic form of government, with equal conditions for men and women.




Official name: Plurinational State of Bolivia

National day: August 6th (Independence Day)

Capital city: Sucre (constitutional capital), La Paz (seat of government)

Form of government: Unitary, democratic, representative and presidential Republic

Political division: The country is structured, both politically and administratively, into 9 Departments, 12 Provinces and 324 Municipalities

Head of state: Luis Arce


Population: 9,427,219

Language: Spanish, Quechua, Aymara and Tupiguarani

Currency: Bolivian


No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.